Voting is now open for the Society for Integrative Oncology Board of Trustees Election.  We are using an online election system to tabulate our votes. All SIO members in good standing have been sent an email invitation to vote, with a unique access key which can be used to vote only once. All voting choices will remain anonymous. Voting will close at 11:45 pm (ET) August 30, 2019. 

This year, there are six open spaces and six nominees for three-year terms. The nominees names and affiliations are:

EUGENE AHN, MD (currently on Board; seeking 2nd term): Medical Oncology/Medical Director of Clinical Research Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Zion, Il; SIO Board member; SIO Research Committee Co-Chair

ERAN BEN-ARYE, MD: Professor (Associate) and Director, Integrative Oncology Program Haifa and Western Galilee Oncology Service Lin Medical Center, Clalit Health Services Rappaport Faculty of Medicine, Technion; Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel; SIO 2018 conference keynoter; SIO 2019 workshop presenter

SHEILA GARLAND, PhD: Assistant Professor (Cross Appointment) Division of Oncology, Faculty of Medicine Department of Psychology Memorial University St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada; Senior Scientist, Beatrice Hunter Cancer Research Institute, Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia; SIO 2019 conference plenary speaker

 ANA MARIA LOPEZ, MD, MPH, MACP: Professor of Medical Oncology and Population Sciences Sidney Kimmel Medical College Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA; SIO 2019 Conference Planning Committee

 CHANNING PALLER, MD: Associate Professor of Oncology and Urology Department of Oncology Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD; SIO 2019 Scientific Review Committee Co-Chair; SIO 2019 Conference Planning Committee

 PAUL SPAGNUOLO, PhD, MSc, BSc: Research Program Director – OMAFRA/UG; Partnership “Products and Value Chains;” Associate Professor, Department of Food Science University of Guelph, Canada

If you have election questions, feedback or want to be removed from future ballot lists, please email