The Society for Integrative Oncology elected four new board members at its 2016 annual business meeting on November 6 in conjunction with SIO’s 13th annual international conference in Miami, Florida.


The board is pleased to welcome the following individuals who were elected to three-year terms:

 Eugene Ahn  WeiDonLu  MariePolley  Eleanor Walker
Eugene Ahn, MD, Cancer Treatment Centers of America Midwestern Medical Center, Zion, Illinois


Weidong Lu, MB, PhD, MPH,Zakim Center for Integrative Therapies, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School and Osher Research Center, Boston, Massachusetts

Marie Polley, PhD, Health Sciences and Research, University of Westminster, London, England, and Chair, British Society for Integrative Oncology Eleanor M. Walker, MD, Center for Integrative Medicine and Department of Radiation Oncology, Henry Ford Health System, Detroit, Michigan





Returning as officers are: President - Jun Mao, MD, MSCE, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; President-Elect - Lynda Balneaves, PhD, RN, University of Manitoba; Treasurer - Ting Bao, MD, DABMA, MS, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; Peiying Yang, PhD, MS, MD Anderson Cancer Center; and Immediate Past President - Suzanna Zick, ND, MPH, University of Michigan Health System. Serving in the newly created position of Vice President-Communications is Linda Carlson, PhD, RPsych.


Continuing on the Board are: Judith M. Fouladbakhsh, PhD, RN, Oakland University; Shruti Jolly, MD, University of Michigan; Anita Kinney, PhD, RN, University of New Mexico; Ashwin Mehta, MD, MPH, Memorial Healthcare System; Santosh Rao, MD, ABIHM, Banner MD Anderson; Katherine Taromina, MS, LAc, Columbia University Medical Center; and Claudia Witt, MD, MBA, University of Zurich.