SIO's committees, task forces and special; interest groups (SIGs) are engaged in developing educational programs, publications and other resources to further integrative oncology, as well as advance the organization's operations, membership and communications. These entities also provide opportunities for SIO members to interact and share their experience in the development of these initiatives. Members are invited to contact if interested in seeking appointment to a particular committee or task force or in joining a special interest group.


Clinical Practice Committee Co-Chairs

Judith Fouladbakhsh, PhD, RN, Oakland University

Judith Lacey, MBBS, FRACGP, FAChPM, Chris O'Brien Lifehouse 


2019 Conference Planning Committee Co-Chairs

Ting Bao, MD, DABMA, MS, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Jun Mao, MD, MSCE, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Santosh Rao, MD, Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center


Research Committee Co-Chairs

Linda Carlson, PhD, R. Psych, University of Calgary

Eugene Ahn, MD, Cancer Treatment Centers of America


Communications Committee Chair

Linda Carlson, PhD, R. Psych, University of Calgary



Patient Advocacy Chair

Betsy Glosik, Destination Hope


Educational Competencies Co-Chairs

Claudia Witt, MD, MBA, University of Zurich

Gary Deng, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center


Global Development Chair

Marie Polley, PhD, University of Westminster


Membership Development Chair

Chasse Bailey-Dorton, MD, MSPH, Levine Cancer Institute, Carolinas Healthcare System


Special Interest Group Development Chair

Peiying Yang, PhD, MS, MD Anderson Cancer Center






Jennifer A. Stone, LAc (Chair), East West Acupuncture

Weidong Lu, MB, PhD, MPH (Vice Chair), Dana-Farber Cancer Institute


Innovation in Digital Health Chair

Sangeeta Agarawal, RN, MS, CAS,Helpsy

Pediatric Oncology Chair

Tracey F. Jubelirer, MD, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia


OB/GYN Oncology Chair

Shruti Jolly, MD, University of Michigan Health System